who we are

Reno, NV mountains and residences.

About Us

A regional COVID Task Force was convened to address the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and to provide collaborative and consistent messaging related to COVID for residents of the Truckee Meadows.  The task force is made up of elected officials, doctors, medical professionals, data scientists, and public relations specialists from across the Truckee Meadows region.  A principal goal of the group is to provide up to date information describing the status of COVID-19 in our community and to empower residents with an understanding of the current public health threat posed by COVID.  Behavioral guidelines suggested for each threat level are designed to empower residents and to help minimize the spread of the virus in our community.

Our Team

Richard Simmonds

Professor of Physiology,
unr school of medicine

Dean Dow

President and ceo remsa

Dr. Bret Frey, MD

Northern Nevada
emergency physicians

Steve Polikalas

Steven T.Polikalas, ltd.

Jack Hester

Brown University
School of Public Health
MPH ’21

Ron Aryel M.D., M.B.A.


Ann Silver

Reno Sparks
Chamber of Commerce

Dr. David White, DDS

David White DDS

Julie Lucero

Asst Professor, Director,
Latino Research-UNR

Dr. Bayo

Dr. Eric Nielsen

Aditya G. Nair

Assistant Professor, Aerospace Engineering

Jeremy Smith

Executive Director,
Truckee Meadows
Regional Planning Agency

Vaughn Hartung

Washoe County

Heather Kerwin

Washoe County
Health District

Hillary Schieve

city of reno

Kristopher Dahir

Council Member
City of Sparks

Naomi Duerr

Council Member
City of Reno

Truckee Meadows Regional Planning Agency © 2020